Funding Committee

The assessment of research proposals is conducted by an independent Funding Committee and managed by Elrha. The Funding Committee comprises 10 experts in humanitarian health, acting in an independent personal capacity, drawn from academic institutions, NGOs and governmental organisations. The Chair of the Funding Committee is Dr Paul Spiegel, Deputy Director of the Division of Programme Support and Management at the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR).

In addition to the funding committee, the R2HC draws upon a wider pool of technical experts in specific areas to help ensure a robust review of proposals.

Paul Spiegel

Director of Johns Hopkins Center for Refugee and Disaster Response

Carlos Navarro Colorado

Medical Epidemiologist, CDC

Gilbert Burnham

John Hopkins University

Michael Toole

Burnet Institute

Ann Canavan

Think Well Global

Emmanuel D’Harcourt

Senior Health Director, International Rescue Committee

Mesfin Teklu Tessema

Partnership Leader for Health and Nutrition, World Vision International

Elrha is hosted by Save the Children, a registered charity in England and Wales (213890) and Scotland (SC039570).

Web design by Teamworks